What's in your Avatar?

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

Dec 2, 2016 2:50 am
Thought this would be jolly appropriate, a place to declare what is the meaning of your avatar, let me start...

This ancient one reflects that I am an ancient gamer. I also played a whacked drunken master with him in the early pbp years. It's just a casual and lighthearted way of all these new companions and fellowships to know that you are dealing with someone that hid from the 1980's in a D&D boxed set. There hoping that the Russians would press the button and thus condemned to play Gamma World for generations to come!
Dec 2, 2016 2:57 am
https://dl.dropbox.com/s/iw7zt9rhsull13w/AvatarLarge.jpg?

It means nothing. I just thought it looked cool!
Dec 2, 2016 3:15 am
You're right, Matt, it is a cool image! I like this thread!

When I'm not stalking these forums I am a chef running my own cake business. We like making geeky cakes. Here's a D&D-themed one, and here's another. :-) That's where the beholder avatar is from.

Edited to fix wonky links.
Last edited December 2, 2016 3:32 am
Dec 2, 2016 3:20 am
As much as I love being on my computer and gaming, I have a greater love for being in the mountains. The sense of wilderness and exploration and wonder that I encounter on every hike is a source of inspiration for my gameplay. I found the basic emblem on the web somewhere and tweaked it.
Dec 2, 2016 3:21 am
Nothing deep here, I enjoy and play Rugby
Dec 2, 2016 3:24 am
I wear glasses and I almost always have a cup of coffee in my hand. Not because I drink a ton of coffee... I just drink it reeeeally slow.
Dec 2, 2016 3:24 am
Mine is my favorite fictional character.