OOC Discussion

May 11, 2015 9:41 pm
Welcome to Blood & Lightning! This is my first time running a game on GamersPlane, so I'm hoping the site will be a good fit for gameplay. I'll be running us through a published adventure, but if the story takes off and everyone wants to continue once the 'official' adventure is over, I'd be happy to keep it going. I've also seen that there's usually a lot more role-play in a PbP than at a table, so the adventure might not go quite as it's written, and that's fine by me! :)

Feel free to introduce your characters here and ask/answer any Out Of Character (OOC) questions. If you need help with your character creation, you can either ask here or PM me.

Once we get started, I'm planning on posting twice a week, but I'd be willing to make additional posts if the situation demands it (you need a quick response, etc). I'd like to schedule my posts to be on the same days each week so we can maintain pace in the story, but I want some input from the players on which days those ought to be. Thoughts?

One of they key components of 13th Age is the Icon Relationships, and the corresponding rolls. When played at the table, this normally happens at the beginning of each play session, but due to the constraints of a PbP, I'm going to put that at the beginning of each in-game day. So when your characters get a night's rest in-game, they will begin the next morning with an Icon Relationship Roll. I'll be sure to remind you when the time comes for those rolls.

Thanks for playing!
May 11, 2015 10:03 pm
Looking forward to this! I'm ok with any day(s) of the week really as it's PbP :-)

Regarding characters I'm toying with the idea of playing a Chaos Mage. I've never played one before, but I'm aware it 's a bit of a challenge & can get pretty crazy, and some of the High Weirdness can affect the other party members, not just the mage. So if all of you are ok with that I'll give it a shot. Otherwise, no problem I'll play something else :-)