General discussion

Jun 26, 2015 3:16 pm
Thread for non-character discussion, general chat, etc...

I guess I will start by introducing myself. I started playing D&D last year, mainly GMing. I am in the UK, and the gaming community here isn't particularly large. This kind of forum is perfect for me. I have a few campaigns to run (Village of Hommlett, Lost Mines) and this would be a fun place to do it without having to schedule a weekly group. My real-life group are playing Lost Mines (starter set) but I want to try with some other players (preferably experienced ones)

Dom

(perhaps a Charisma check is needed?)
Jun 26, 2015 5:56 pm
Thanks for accepting me!

I'm in Saskatchewan, Canada. Been playing rpgs in various shapes and sizes for the past 3 years or so. I've been running a 5e campaign for friends (stareted as lost mine as well).

I love Ravenloft, haven't actually played it, but I was quite inspired after reading the original (I7 or whatever it was) module, I was hoping to run in for Halloween this year, so this should be a lot of fun.
Jun 26, 2015 6:09 pm
So you know a little of what is in store for you all :p NO meta-play!! I'm watching

AS are my pack of 10+ ghouls (random encounters can be the most deadly...)

I assume most of you will be around 5 hours behind me, which doesn't work out too badly
Jun 26, 2015 6:24 pm
Should have specified I didn't read that deeply, only some of the unique early game stuff. And I oggled the maps a bit. It'll be a thorough surprise don't worry. :)
Jun 26, 2015 6:49 pm
Hi I am in Indianapolis, Indiana, and for some reason we use Eastern Standard Time zone so yeah, I'm GMT-5 exactly...or so I'm told by the clock on my computer. I've been a gamer for longer than I'd like to admit, but I'm a nice player, easy to get along with and I'm here for good story and roleplay, not to get the rules right. I can't seem to rustle up a group right now so a play by post 5e is something I'm really interested in.
Jun 26, 2015 7:24 pm