almost complete noob

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

Jul 15, 2019 10:57 pm
i've done about 1/5 of a campaign,
and it was fairly free form.
is there a run down of how to make a character for dungeons and dragons?
Jul 15, 2019 11:26 pm
https://gamersplane.com/forums/thread/2656/

Hopefully that link worked above, if not go to Forum > General > New GP Member Guide

Welcome mate
Jul 16, 2019 5:52 pm
If that don't work you can always ask questions. For a faster response time the Discord channel is open also. https://discord.gg/XTdHsbh
Aug 13, 2019 12:12 am
https://gamersplane.com/characters/dnd5/12314/sheet/
is this an acceptable character?
Aug 13, 2019 12:14 am
phillip1882 says:
https://gamersplane.com/characters/dnd5/12314/sheet/
is this an acceptable character?
Unless you put your character in your library (click the book icon) we cannot view it.
Aug 13, 2019 11:54 am
where is the book icon?
Aug 13, 2019 11:59 am
You have to click on "Characters" at the top of the page and then select "All Characters". That sends you to a page where you can manage your character sheets. That's where you find the book icon
Last edited August 13, 2019 12:00 pm
Aug 13, 2019 12:21 pm
If you follow the link Mathfuric posted above, you will find instructions (with screenshots) for creating and editing character sheets. It also tells you how to submit your character to a game, as well as how to add it to the Character Library.
Aug 13, 2019 4:52 pm
okay clicked the book.
Aug 13, 2019 5:28 pm