Interest Check for Vampire the Masquerade

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

Jan 21, 2020 12:30 am
Hello everyone,

I haven't DMed a game in a while, so I thought I might try getting my feet wet with the World of Darkness. I have never done any politiking before and I am not 100% sure how it would work in the play by post format but I am very interested in finding out. I am quite familiar with the game and lore, so I think it will be a pretty good time. I am going to set our chronicle in Seoul, South Korea.

If you are interested then please post below or send me a PM.

All monsters are welcome!

Arina
Jan 21, 2020 1:09 am
Nice. What version of the game. Will this be Kindred of the East or regular VTM?
Jan 21, 2020 2:08 am
Regular VTM 5th edition (because that's what I have lol). But if you're is looking to play something a little more unique I'm happy to work with you.
Jan 21, 2020 2:12 am
5e works for me. I really like the Hunger mechanic and have all the books, but haven't really played it much yet.
Jan 21, 2020 3:07 am
Perfect! Let's see if we can get a coterie!
Jan 21, 2020 3:13 am
I love the rp of Vampire, but I have no books at this time. Make me up a character and I'll join in.
Jan 21, 2020 6:03 am
That could definitely be possible. Another idea, is that you are a newly embraced vampure who has no idea about their skills until they use them which could be fun too.
Jan 21, 2020 7:23 am
BTW from experience VtM and the rest work very well into the PbP environment helped coordinate a 5 ST, 50 Players, 100 PC game of WoD weaving together VtM, WtA, WtO, MtA(toned down) it was a rather enjoyable endeavor for all

Good luck in your rendering -- if you want help with ideas or such shoot me a message
Jan 21, 2020 8:21 am