Shadowrun 4e: Tokyo Death Squad

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

Jun 30, 2020 8:17 am
Just curious if anyone would be interested in playing SR 4e set in Tokyo? I am still learning the system, but figured it would be good to run a game. Might even do 500 Build Points just to make it more enticing. Thoughts?
Jun 30, 2020 8:46 am
Coincidentally I just ran one in Tokyo using 6e. Wanted to wish you a great game! And feel free to drop me a note if you're learning the system and have any questions.
Jun 30, 2020 9:32 am
I'm interested. (Am also hosting a Shadowrun 5e game now, with Manila as the setting.)
Jun 30, 2020 11:25 am
I've never messed with 4th edition Shadowrun, but I'd be interested.
Jun 30, 2020 2:39 pm
I have a lot of experience with 4E, and would be happy to join in the game to help any/everyone learn, and to play.
Jun 30, 2020 3:00 pm
LOL.. I'm now struggling to learn shadowrun 5e...
Jul 1, 2020 12:06 am
Ok guys thanks, it all sounds good. I can set up a game, but posting will be slower. Also, there are times where I am away from my computer for 2 or 3 days, but if you all are patient, we can do this. I have a good amount of books for 4e and know it ok, but I want to get more experience with it too. So any help is good too. Thanks.
Jul 1, 2020 12:13 am
How different is 4e to 5e? As know 5e a bit, butmay not want to learn a new system right now as already trying to learn Lancer and Wraith
Jul 1, 2020 12:57 am
Light of Midnight, sorry I don't know 5e at all, so not sure the differences.

Grey Griffin, sorry what do you mean by setup?
Jul 1, 2020 1:06 am
LightOfMidnight says:
How different is 4e to 5e? As know 5e a bit, butmay not want to learn a new system right now as already trying to learn Lancer and Wraith