[Interest Check] Star Wars 5e

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

Jun 28, 2022 1:02 am
Hi all! I'm new to GP, but I've been lurking for a bit. I figured I should finally jump in!

I'm looking to see if there is interest in a Star Wars 5e game. I love Star Wars and have always wanted to run a game in universe. I'm new to the system and pbp, but I've played and been a GM for D&D 5e before.

[System]
Star Wars 5e - an overhaul of D&D 5e reskinned for Star Wars.

[Setting]
TBD. The Old Republic would be my preference, something akin to KOTOR and KOTOR2, but I also like The Clone Wars and The Age of Rebellion.

[Rules]
See rules at sw5e.com.
I need to familiarize myself with the SW5e rules before I decide on any restrictions.

[Frequency]
At most one post per day, at least one post every other day.

[Duration]
I'm going to start off doing a short one-shot style campaign. I need to get my space legs under me before I'm comfortable committing to something more long term. If all goes well, I will definitely be doing more!

[Inclusion]
All people of all walks of life are welcome at my 'table' as long as you follow Wheaton's Law.
New players (both to 5e and pbp) are also welcome.

[Interested?]
If you are interested, please comment! Include your preferred era to play in, as well as who your favorite Star Wars character is (no judgement). If I get enough interest, I will write up a good scenario and post a formal recruiting thread.
Jun 28, 2022 3:16 am
I've never played SW5e but I've played a lot of 5e and I've been a Star Wars fan for most of my life. I can be on board for the Old Republic, I enjoyed both KOTOR and the MMO, but I ain't picky. There are too many characters to choose from, so a few that stand out are Revan (I know, I know), Cad Bane, Darth Maul and Ashoka Tano (Very late in the Clone Wars or in the Mandalorian). I'll try to read a little about the system
Jun 28, 2022 6:40 am