Ask Me Anything: Ciriaco

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

Ciriaco

bowlofspinach

Sep 20, 2022 4:52 am
Ciriaco
In an attempt to get to know the community and other users on GP better, we want to allow a different member each week to step into the spotlight.
You can find more information here.
About me:
Name: Ciriaco and Ciri are both fine. My first name is James.
Pronouns: He/Him
RPG Interests: I've been playing tabletop RPGs since about 1980, so I've tried most everything at one time or another. Broadly speaking, I've gone through a Dungeons and Dragons phase, a GURPS phase, a Cyberpunk phase, a World of Darkness phase and, more recently, an OSR phase. Along the way, I've dabbled in Pacesetter's Chill and TimeMaster, West End Games' Star Wars and TORG, Mechwarrior and Mekton II.
Non-RPG Interests: Somewhere between the World of Darkness phase and the OSR phase, there was quite awhile when I didn't play tabletop RPGs at all. Instead, I role-played on MUSHes and on bulletin boards. I'm also interested in wargames and board games, books, poetry and the occasional video game.

Ask Me Anything.
This AMA will run until 27 September 2022.
Sep 20, 2022 5:10 am
1. Favorite GURPS setting?
2. Usually play or run?
3. What do you miss about MUSHes, and what games were you playing on MUSHes?
4. Did you have Mekton Roadstriker, and can we play?!
Sep 20, 2022 5:19 am
What's a book you read ages ago and still think about sometimes (whether that's good or bad)?
Sep 20, 2022 5:44 am
1. How would you rank those game phases from best to worst?
2. What was your favorite character?
3. What's your biggest regret in an rpg?
Last edited September 20, 2022 5:44 am
Sep 20, 2022 12:36 pm
Since you've been in the hobby since 1980, and have been through all the it phases, what are your thoughts on "the future of ttrpg is digital"?
Sep 20, 2022 1:41 pm
Harrigan says:
1. Favorite GURPS setting?
2. Usually play or run?