Ask Me Anything: tibbius

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

tibbius

bowlofspinach

Oct 26, 2022 5:02 am
In an attempt to get to know the community and other users on GP better, we want to allow a different member each week to step into the spotlight.
You can find more information here.
About me:
Name: tibbius
Pronouns: He/Him
RPG Interests: Light but effective rule sets, quick and brutal combat that is generally avoided by circumspect behavior.
Non-RPG Interests: Hockey.
Professional: I am an attorney.
Education: Engineering and law.
Hobbies: Walking our dog, playing with cats, and roleplaying.
Other: go on, ask me.

Ask Me Anything.
This AMA will run until Nov 02 2022.
tibbius
Oct 26, 2022 6:40 am
You've shared quite a few interest checks for your own rulesets. Of the stuff you've published, which one is your personal favourite, which one is the most popular by the numbers?
Oct 26, 2022 11:06 am
I see that you run a lot of games. I'm curious:

(1) How many concurrent games do you run?

(2) How long do your games typically last before they conclude?

:-)
Oct 26, 2022 12:11 pm
What kind of law do you practice?
Would you recommend it as a profession?
Oct 26, 2022 12:40 pm
New England, huh? Would that make you a Bruins fan, or do you have a preference for another team? We're not even ten games into the season and are you sick of hearing about why the Toronto Maple Leafs really should be winning the Stanley Cup?

Name a book that you think has ideas more people should be familiar with, and briefly, why?
Oct 26, 2022 1:05 pm
NABO says:
You've shared quite a few interest checks for your own rulesets. Of the stuff you've published, which one is your personal favourite, which one is the most popular by the numbers?