Interest Check/Recruitment Crystalpunk 5E

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

May 29, 2023 7:24 pm
Hello everyone. I am new to running games on this forum. I am wondering if there is any interest in Dungeons and Dragons 5E -Crystalpunk Setting by Plus Three Press. This is a magictech setting-think Shadowrun but the source of power is magic. You would start working for a low level security firm doing random tasks at first as the greater narrative unfolds. Sandy Petersen's Cthulu Mythos will be used as well and I would allow for some options out of that source as well as others on a case by case basis.
May 29, 2023 7:32 pm
do you have a link to this setting?

Is it this https://plusthreepress.com/#crystalpunk
Last edited May 29, 2023 7:34 pm
May 29, 2023 7:50 pm
runekyndig says:
do you have a link to this setting?

Is it this https://plusthreepress.com/#crystalpunk
Yes that one
May 29, 2023 8:35 pm
This looks interesting. I would be interested.
May 29, 2023 8:41 pm
Interested, Though I'll wait for a game concept/adventure hook idea before making a more detailed post.
May 29, 2023 10:51 pm
https://i.imgur.com/Kfz8eFi.jpg

Nightmares of Aysta A Crystalpunk Campaign

Prismatic Falls. A wonderful name for such a dreadful place. Not at first glance mind you, but the more you spend eking out an existence within its walls, the more you believe this to be true. Between the jawtakers, manastorms and news of this weird green mist, you hardly have time to notice how hungry and broke you are. Still under such pressures diamonds can emerge. The Evergreen Tree in the Handmaiden is one such anomaly. You marvel at it while taking a moment to yourself while eating a quick snack on break from your Evertech security job. The moment is cut short by a flash on your meeting stone.
Quote: