Okay, I believe I rolled everything correctly, first time using a barbarian. With the shield bash, if there isn't another prisoner within 5 ft. I'll shove the guy Ranor and I attacked instead. (Posted this in the wrong thread, sorry.)
Yup, looks good. Powerful feat - I assumed there was no resistance roll to it for now other than having to hit the AC, but I'll double check the actual rules in the future.
It is a contested roll, they roll athletic or acrobatics. PBH p.195 under Shoving a creature.
Reading through rage I have advantage on strength checks, I got the same number however.
Just one this round - there is a feat (Dual Wielder, me thinks) that allows you to draw both weapons with the bonus action.
Ah, was just checking the PHB when you posted that, didn't realise I could draw a weapon as part of my move action (thought it had to be my bonus action which I used to jab the second attack) so I'll edit my post to reflect drawing his first hammer this round if that's ok?
I may be wrong here, and it is up to Qralloq, but I think it is generally accepted that you ready your weapons on initiative. Unless you get get surprised.*
I may be wrong here, and it is up to Qralloq, but I think it is generally accepted that you ready your weapons on initiative.
I have never played with that rule. Instead, I give players a chance to describe things leading up to combat. If your weapons remain sheathed when I yell Initiative, you'll have to resort to resolving that within actions.
Then yeah, on that one, you can only draw one warhammer with a free action (sans. the dual wielder feat.) but drawing your second one takes your action.
I may be wrong here, and it is up to Qralloq, but I think it is generally accepted that you ready your weapons on initiative.
Well he took out axes trew them and now has to switch weapons
I had the axes out when the screaming started (before the first round) and the call out on page 190 of the PHB says you can draw/pick up a weapon as part of your movement action which is why I figured it'd be OK to do it that way as Holnirs not moved....happy to adjust things though if it seems a bit much to do in one round (figure it may be pushing it a bit lol)
I should also point out a knock-out rule in 5e (I don't have the book in front of me). You can decide that a blow that takes someone to 0 hit points is a knockout rather than a potentially killing blow - no negatives on the dice to exercise that option.
"Sometimes an attacker wants to incapacitate a foe, rather than deal a killing blow. When an attacker reduces a creature to 0 hit points with a melee attack, the attacker can knock the creature out. The attacker can make this choice the instant the damage is dealt. The creature falls unconscious and is stable."