Happy 4th Anniversary to Gamers' Plane!

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

Dec 1, 2017 3:57 pm
Today marks 4 years since I put Gamers' Plane live (sort of, many of you know the site has a complicated launch history :p)! The site is still going strong, albeit this having been a very quite year of development. Many of you know I haven't been having the smoothest time IRL, and thanks for sticking with me and the site, though at this point, I think it's more than fair to say its more your site than mine (probably was fair to say that last year, maybe even year before). I am working on some major overhauls based on a lot of feedback, and I hope to have stuff to show soon; it's been a bit slowed down as I've been working on other projects (some of you may be familiar with Lawful Good Gaming and Roll4Change), as well as the fact that I'm a meh designer, which makes stuff slow down.

So all that said, thank you all so much for an amazing year, including
- 827 new members
- 380 games started (some test games, so the number is lower)
- 2457 new characters created
- 152,992 posts across 3206 threads

The site is going strong, and I hope it continues to grow.

Unfortunately, I don't have a contest for you guys this year; I'll chalk it up to RL, but I'll still try to see if I can't throw something small together as a thank you.

As always, if you're liking your time here and would like to help me out, here are various things you can do more actively to assist. And remember that just being an active member of this site is plenty.
Dec 1, 2017 4:01 pm
While there's no contest I think is important to point out the prize. A place to game and try new systems we don't have time to start by other means. So thanks for four years of hard work man, Congrats.
Dec 1, 2017 4:04 pm
Woot! Happy 4th and thank you Keleth for the hard work! Super glad to be a part of this community. The community itself is enough of a prize, so not having a contest is cool with me :)