Getting Started

Jul 31, 2015 1:15 pm
First time running a game on these forums, so I might get some of the technical stuff wrong. But I'll start things off with a thread here. My first question for you all: Have you played Dungeon World before?
Jul 31, 2015 1:36 pm
Hi there! Glad to be here!

I've played quite a bit of DW before and I glad someone is finally running a game on GP! Looking forward to it!

Cheers!
Jul 31, 2015 1:49 pm
I've played loads of DW as well!
Jul 31, 2015 1:54 pm
Well, I'm somewhat new to DDubs, so please give me some grace, but hopefully we'll have tons of fun regardless. Once we've filled up I'll start with some leading questions to get the game rolling. For now, do either of you know which class you'd like to play as?
Jul 31, 2015 2:26 pm
Wizard or cleric? But I'm open to any class at this point.
Jul 31, 2015 3:50 pm
I would like Druid or Bard. That is preference order, but I'm flexible.
Jul 31, 2015 6:22 pm
Hello all. It's a bit reckless of me joining this game, as I'm about to go on holiday for three weeks to an area with patchy Internet, but I'll try my best to get connected, and hopefully will be able to post daily or thereabouts. If things look dire, I'll let you know asap and you can replace me :-(

I've not played Dungeon World before or any of the related games. But I've already read a decent chunk of the book, and am fascinated by the approach.

I'd like to play a thief!

Edit: I've checked and the village I'm going to has recently got 3G internet access, so fingers crossed I'll be able to participate fully, allowing a couple of days for travel and technical issues.
Last edited July 31, 2015 6:53 pm
Aug 1, 2015 2:44 am
I had some time on my hands so I went ahead and created a Cleric character sheet. It's one of the few core classes I have yet to play!
Aug 1, 2015 5:44 am