GP's Tin Anniversary and our first Plane of Giving

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

Dec 1, 2023 4:46 pm
I started working on this site back in college, when I couldn't find an RL group and the other sites I checked out at the time were lacking, in both feature and community. After a few years of trying to figure out what to build, I eventually landed on GP, and after a few rocky starts, it got going, into the amazing community it is now.

Today marks the 10th anniversary of Gamers' Plane, a passion project I started because I love role playing games (even if I'm not good at PbP myself). I'm so grateful you've all found a home here, whether it's for one game or for years of community. I realized my recent layoff is a good chance for me to work hard on v2 and bring this site up to a modern standard(ish).

So we have two big things for today. First, a contest to mark the occasion! Everyone who signed up to GP prior to this announcement is eligible, with the following caveats:
- You had to have made at least 2 posts
- You were active in the last 6 months

Here are the prizes:
- 2 x $25 Easy Roller Dice Co (or another dice company if shipping from ERDC is not convenient)
- 2 x $25 DTRPG gift cards
- 5 x $10 DTRPG gift cards
- 2 x $25 VTT gift cards (your choice)

I'll pick winners this weekend and reach out in the order picked, giving each person a choice in the prize they want. You'll have 1 week to respond to claim your prize.

The second thing is we're starting the Gamers' Plane of Giving, a digital gift giving between our members akin to Secret Santa. You can go to this post in General for details. Joining in will be entirely optional, and just a nice way for community members to connect.

I'm really excited that we've hit 10 years of fairly smooth sailing, and I look forward to many more!
Dec 1, 2023 4:49 pm
After ten years, this community has become so decadent...

Yay, happy Birthday, GP!

🎂
Dec 1, 2023 4:52 pm