Obligatory Intro Thread

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

Oct 23, 2014 6:16 pm
Heya everyone! I've been on the lookout for another good play-by-post site for a while, and seeing the announcement of Numenera games tipped this over my "must sign up" line. ^_^

I've been gaming for about 15 years (with a dry period for the last 5 years where I only read books, rather than playing), starting with D&D 3e. I've played D&D 3e, 3.5, 4e, Iron Heroes, Mutants & Masterminds, and an assortment of other systems for one-offs. I've DM'd a few games in Iron Heroes, D&D 4e, and White Wolf's Mage.

I fell in love with Numenera's system and setting immediately, and have been itching to play a game with it, but none of my close circle of friends play RPGs. My little brother getting in with a new group back where he lives recently *really* ramped it up.

In personal details, I live in California, work for Google, and do web standards work. If you've done any web design, you've probably used tech that I wrote the spec for (I'm editor for a bunch of CSS specs). I've been married for nearly a decade to a wonderful lady, and I wear a 3-piece suit ever Friday for #formalfriday.
Oct 23, 2014 6:44 pm
Finally, I meet someone I can blame for vertical-align issues! It really has been the bane of parts of this site, heh.

Thanks for joining up and welcome! Working for Google is awesome. I've been debating applying, but I don't know what I'd do there, or want to do there. Hell, don't know if I'm qualified, and I've been a webdev for some 10 years now :p

I'm glad to see more players and experienced GMs amongst our ranks, and hopefully you can hop into a Numenera game soon. Hopefully we'll have more people starting up games soon too :D
Oct 24, 2014 5:25 am
Technically vertical-align came from CSS 2.1, which predates me. You can blame me for the rest, though. ^_^
Oct 24, 2014 11:53 am
True, but you could have fixed the issues in 3! *INSERT ANGRY WEBDEV RANT*