Chapter 1 Side RP - The Jocular Marmoset (Day 1)

Mar 20, 2019 4:57 pm
OOC:
Figured enough people were interested that we could stop OOC posting in a story thread. I hope that's okay, 78. I named it how you said to.
Last edited March 20, 2019 5:04 pm
Mar 20, 2019 7:18 pm
Yelnar drops Ember off at the Jocular Marmoset. A thought springs to his mind. "Ember, have you ever used a weapon? What do you prefer?"
Mar 20, 2019 7:20 pm
She shrugs.

I've got my walking stick. I've fired a hand crossbow. And I punch things. But I am not good with melee.

Also...don't tell my boss I have a hand crossbow.
Mar 21, 2019 4:10 am
lavtodd says:
She shrugs.

I've got my walking stick. I've fired a hand crossbow. And I punch things. But I am not good with melee.

Also...don't tell my boss I have a hand crossbow.
"Hmm, if you've used a hand crossbow I should be able to get you something a little bigger and we can learn as we go. For melee, I'll try and get you something simple to work with then."
Mar 21, 2019 4:49 am
At one point, Viani enters the tavern, carrying a large, seemingly empty backback and a long, thin package wrapped in cloth.
She walks up to Ember and Yelnar. "Hello, my traveling companions! How are you? Have you already started packing?"
Mar 21, 2019 11:35 am
Ember shrugs, but grins.

This is pretty much everything I have. Tace'll be able to get me a couple other trinkets. I should tell him I'm leaving....
Mar 21, 2019 12:03 pm
"I still haven't bought anything. There's so much we might need. I did manage to snatch this, however!" She points at the long package she has. "It's my training ranseur. I just need to get it sharpened. I've never actually used a sharp weapon before."
Mar 21, 2019 12:11 pm
Ember's eyes light up.

Man, you must be so strong. Can I see? Can I?
Mar 21, 2019 12:34 pm