Hi Everyone from Upstate NY!

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

Jun 30, 2019 2:25 pm
Hello everyone,

I am so glad to have stumbled onto this place!

I am pretty new to RPG's and especially online or PBP/PBF. I'm very late to the party, having drifted over from board games (also a recent hobby) to a single live RPG Pathfinder session. My first PBF was Cthulhu Confidential on BGG which was perfect since it was just a GM and moi.

Now I am in the midst of a Mouse Guard PBF over on BGG and a few here on Gamers Plane that are getting ready to start or just started. I will also be trying out PBT on Discord where I will be playing Trudvang.

It was my dabbling in solo RPG's that got me interested in group play. Believe it or not, solo play can be very rewarding and there are some great emulators out there. I live in a rural location so live groups are pretty non existent, but I am very happy with the pace and flexibility of online play.

My other online addiction is MTGA (Magic the Gathering Arena (beta)). Love the game and have been playing it since alpha.

Would love to see someone GM Trudvang here. I know it's somewhat obscure but it looks so interesting and the book is beautiful!

I am probably not the average demographic here being both a woman and an older one who retired early due to layoffs. :-)

I have to say people here are awesome and the site is my favorite for 'play by' RPG's. The site owner is doing a great job!
Jun 30, 2019 3:46 pm
Hello and welcome!

I know there is such a thing as upstate NY, but I don't know why, every time I see "NY", I cannot help but think of the city and I must actually make conscious efforts to remember upstate NY... I guess I'm just weird like that...
Jun 30, 2019 4:32 pm
kalajel says:
Hello and welcome!