Gauging interest for Urban Shadows.

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

Jul 28, 2019 11:07 pm
In the thread I made offering an apology game for my players, I was informed that there might be plenty of interest on this site for an Urban Shadows game.

Now, I do have an Urban Shadows game up. It is not running currently as I lost half my players and tried to drum up some interest a while back without any success, but the thread is still up, my remaining players still seems to be there, and well, I could always either pick it up where we left off, or simply do a "do-over" while still running my apology game somewhere else...

So I wanted to check if there is enough interest for an Urban Shadows game.
Last edited July 28, 2019 11:08 pm
Jul 29, 2019 4:02 am
I’d love to play! I’ve never tried Urban Shadows before but I’m familiar with PbtA
Jul 29, 2019 5:26 am
Thanks for doing an interest check again. If your remaining players are still up for it, I'd be happy to join in.
Jul 29, 2019 12:50 pm
I'm definitely down for something like this. Just reading over it sounds like the setting of a lot of old forums I used to write in when I was younger. Plus, I'm always down for learning PbtA stuff since it seems so simple.
Jul 29, 2019 2:30 pm
Alright, with my 2 remaining players and 3 new players I could do a game. So here is the game's link, and the game's posts.

What's left to see is if my players want to continue playing their old characters again (a Vamp and a Wizard), and if they want to continue the old Storm or start over with a new one...
Last edited July 29, 2019 2:30 pm
Jul 29, 2019 6:14 pm
Would love to jump in on this if you still have space mate. Understand though if you are happy with 5 players.

Was listening to a podcast just today that uses Urban shadows and it sounds really interesting.
Jul 29, 2019 6:43 pm
Kubby87 says:
Would love to jump in on this if you still have space mate. Understand though if you are happy with 5 players.