Ready to dive in!

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

Dec 9, 2019 7:03 pm
Hi guys!

My schedule has opened up more so I can finally give GP a try at my, hopefully, first game here. ^^

I'm hoping to find a Science Fantasy setting to play in but if there aren't any available then I don't mind Fantasy settings or Supernatural, or even the cosmic horror stuff. :P

Short-term or long-term, either is fine, as is game system because I am new to all of them lol. I am also comfortable with mature themes if that's a deal-breaker for anyone.

I am a dice virgin. I know nothing of tabletops or rpg games, etc...But have heard many wonderful things about it. So for the GM's or fellow players out there, you might have some extra work on your hands with me.

But I hope that my writing experience will make up for my lack of game knowledge. :3 I've been writing for about 15+ years -ish in a variety of freeform forums, fanfiction, short stories, etc...

So let me know if anyone is willing to show this rookie the ropes. : 3
Bye bye! o/
Dec 9, 2019 7:05 pm
Welcome to the site !
Dec 9, 2019 7:08 pm
Welcome! Anyone I have ever played with has always been willing to help new players. And some of us are still learning different systems. Be prepared to have fun!
Dec 9, 2019 7:11 pm
hehe, awesome ^^
Dec 9, 2019 7:15 pm
I'm playing in a fantasy game right now - no Science Fantasy unfortunately - that I think has some cosmic horror stuff as well (It has a sanity system at least).
We are three players currently and could easily fit in someone else if you're interested. The adventure we're playing is originally a D&D module but the GM is running it in his own homebrew system. We've been playing for a while already but are currently at a point where introducing a new character should be fairly easy to do.
Any character who's adventurous and not afraid of the cold would suit our little group :)