Oh hey it's me.

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

Jan 13, 2016 8:52 pm
Hi guys and gals! It's me! Who? Yes. Exactly.

I'm @natural20shirts over on twitter.

A little background:
I used to play AD&D 2nd Edition (that's Advanced Dungeons & Dragons to you kids-these-days!) back in the 90s with my friends in high school. We also played GURPS for a little bit. We tended to be pretty battle-heavy and roleplay-light; we were dumb kids. I was always a tank, except we didn't call them tanks back in the day.

Anyway, I graduated to college in 1999 and that was the last roleplaying I did for a loooong time.

Fast forward to 2015. That's pretty much it. I listen to several D&D/Pathfinderesque podcasts (The Adventure Zone, Godsfall, The Glass Cannon). I missed roleplaying, the battle and the RPing, and still daydream about drawing maps and creating characters, although as a professional graphic designer I usually end up doing art that I get paid for. I love rolling dice! So to get back in to the swing of things I started a play-by-post game with some of my old friends from high school and my brother-in-law. It's a lot of fun but they take their time in posting, and I crave more!

So as to not over-explain myself right out of the gate, I'm going to stop here.

Hi!
Last edited January 13, 2016 8:56 pm
Jan 13, 2016 9:00 pm
Welcome to the fun!
Jan 13, 2016 9:24 pm
Welcome Carl. I do intend on talking to you again once GP has some budget for the shirts we spoke about last summer, heh. But hopefully we can find you a nice game to join into; feel free to read up the public games and join in/start on any of the general threads. Might help you get to know some of the users like you wanted.
Jan 13, 2016 9:54 pm
Welcom to the world of story telling... With dice
Jan 14, 2016 12:52 am
I'm pretty much cut from the same cloth. Welcome to GamersPlane!