IC: Fantasy Age/dragen age or Blue Rose.

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

Jul 19, 2020 8:28 pm
I just had a few games end and considering Gming a new one.

I want to use the AGES system rules. I been learning them and I like the system. The only thing I have not decided on is do I want to Run a Dragon Age, Blue Rose or just plain Fantasy Age one.

I am hoping to get at least one player or possibly a co-GM that knows the rules well to help as I am still learning the game.

Now for the game ideas:

Dragon Age I am considering using premade modules. Though I read the novels and played through Inquisition I would not say I am an expert on the setting and I may make some modifications of my own as well so do not expect all things to be canon to the computer game (though I just got Origins and DAII) which I am goin gto start playing.

Blue Rose would also probably start with a use of a premade module but from there who knows. I am playing in a BR game now and have been getting more knowledgeable of the setting.

Fantasy Age - This would be a homebrew setting of my own creation ( I am debating on a coupleI have floating in my head right now. ) This one would require a bit more patient in the game as i would be creating things as we go but then you could give suggestions to help build it.

NOTE: I am staying away from the Expanse and Modern at this time though in the future i may run one.

This would be a game for 2 to 4 players. I have found that more than this really slows down the game.

So again I am seeing what interest there is for the different version of the game and go from there.
Jul 19, 2020 8:34 pm
Depending on the rythm, but Dragon Age would be good to play in.
Jul 19, 2020 8:57 pm
I'm interested in playing. All of them sound great, but I'm a fan of the Dragon Age setting.
Jul 20, 2020 9:01 pm