[Interest check] The One Ring 2e intro

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

ClosedThe One RingPublic1 / dayBechDK
https://assets.dicebreaker.com/the-one-ring-2e-rpg-wip-artwork-closeup.png/BROK/thumbnail/1200x900/quality/100/the-one-ring-2e-rpg-wip-artwork-closeup.png

The Conspiracy of the Red Book is a series of short adventures set in The Shire 20 years after Bilbo´s return from The Lonely Mountain.

A group of young hobbits are summoned to Bag End on a request from Biblo that is yet to be revealed....

Sep 13, 2022 10:12 am
I would like to try out The One Ring second edition and run the introdoctory adventure The Conspiracy of the Red Book - a series of short adventures set in The Shire. There are 6 premade hobbit characters, which we can modify if you want.

This is my very first GM experience and my first experience with the system. However - I have been playing RPG for decades and pbp for a couple of years now here on GP (and love it!) So this game is meant as an easy going, fun learning experience, where you can get a feel of the system and I can try out the GM experience in a secure environment (it’s The Shire - what’s to be affraid of!)

There are five chapters and after each chapter we can decide if you want more. Six pre-made hobbit characters.

I may continue the game in which case we can make new characters.
Sep 13, 2022 2:31 pm
I'm definitely interested in this, I purchased all of the Kickstarter options most of which arrived a while back but have (shamefully) yet to play the game. I'm more than happy to play any of the pre-made characters without modification.

What kind of posting regime do you want? I should easily be able to manage at least once a day.
Sep 13, 2022 3:05 pm