Greetings to Everybody

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

Jul 21, 2016 2:29 am
Hello GamersPlane, I'm another new arrival from the Modifier podcast, interested in a new PbP venue. I've tried other forums, but they all had some wrinkle - too big, too small, poor toolsets, or too much focus on D&D (don't get me wrong, I love it, but I prefer other systems for PbP).

I'm a recent college grad and an English teacher; high school during school and second-language during the summer. As for my gaming career, I've been playing tabletop games from a very young age - my brother-in-law DM'd for my friends and me in elementary school. I love role-playing, and have spent lots of time on both sides of the screen. While I still have a soft spot for D&D (raised on 3.5, but I love 4E and 5E as well), my go-to games right now are 13th Age, FATE, and *World games. I have a ridiculously immense library of games both print and digital that I want to explore further, and would love to get some hands-on time with the various Monte Cook games and maybe get in a few games of Fiasco as well.

I've lurked here for a little while, and want to start strong right out of the gate, so I'm starting up a game of Dungeon World. Sign up and post in Character Creation if you're interested!
Jul 21, 2016 2:43 am
Wellcome Diamond_Rhombus! Hopefully GP doesn't disappoint. I'm sure there'll be a wrinkle, but hopefully we can work through it to still give you a good experience.

Awesome to see a Dungeon World game. We've had a number of recent registrants who will probably enjoy a game like Dungeon World; CheshirePope, who also just put up an intro thread, may find it fun! In fact, I'll put it up as a system in the next few minutes, and if you want, I can swap your game type over to Dungeon World.
Jul 21, 2016 11:49 am
Welcome!! Always happy to see more DW on here. A good spot to recruit more players is in the Games Tavern, found here: gamersplane.com/forums/10/
Jul 21, 2016 12:33 pm