IC- Dragonbane

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

Mar 22, 2024 11:47 pm
Ok I know there was interest in a Dragonbane game that due to reason ended up closing.

I have been thinking of running another game. I have a few ideas that might fit a dB game.

I am just checking on interest before putting time and energy into it.

I normally run more traditional type fantasy games.
Mar 22, 2024 11:51 pm
Also - I am considering having a co- gm. (Kind of a mentor thing)

They would help me with getting setting ready for play and I would share insight I have had from gaming over 40 years.
Mar 23, 2024 4:14 am
I've never played Dragonbane before, but certainly would like to try. Let me know if you're interested in having a Dragonbane novice in the group.
Mar 23, 2024 8:58 am
I am also interested to play my first Dragonbane game. Quickstarter I red intrigued.
Mar 23, 2024 6:25 pm
Novices are welcome. I am fairly new to it myself, there will be some house rules to make easier from pbp.
Mar 23, 2024 7:15 pm
Mark me as interested. I have played 2 scenarios (the quickstart one and the beginning of the campaign) as a player, and it is hands down one of the best fantasy RPG I have ever played!
Mar 24, 2024 9:52 am
@Kwll what you liked so much about the system? What have you played earlier? I’m backer and have rules and adventures, but I’m still not sold on it…. 1 action economy at fights especially bothers me. Isn’t it becoming boring back and forth?

Not that I’m thinking it’s bad system. I think it is good one, but for now I’m afraid that it is too simple and won’t stay interesting in longer term.
Mar 24, 2024 9:33 pm
Ok we have four and I usually keep my groups no more than 5.

I still have room for a co-gm if anyone wants to.

Otherwise I will start a group and discuss what direction we will take this.
Mar 24, 2024 9:48 pm
Invites going out please read post in other/ooc and respond.
Mar 24, 2024 10:03 pm
Actually Pedrop are you interested?