Why is it so sleek?

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

Feb 15, 2018 7:58 pm
I love it. Everything is easy to find.

How are we all doing? Good I hope.

I'm pretty new to pen and paper RPGs in general, though not too new to roleplaying. I enjoy many genres, but don't really have the time to go to sessions live or even do stuff online in Roll20 or anything similar so I sought out somewhere for PbP. I'm glad I found this place since it seems to be pretty active and everything looks to be very organized. I had done PbP before, but all the forums I'd find didn't really play dice games which is what I really wanted. I like roleplay, but I also like games... Like most of us here I assume.

I'm excited to start playing, though I'm a little bummed there's no version of Rifts to play since I really like that huge mess of genres thrown into one world, even if the balance of the original is atrocious. Never played the Savage Worlds version before either so I'm not sure if they're interchangeable.

Anyway, it's nice to meet all of you who took the time to say hi. I look forward to meeting even more people on here.
Feb 15, 2018 8:08 pm
Awesome! I hope you find the games you’re Looking for!
Feb 15, 2018 8:46 pm
Welcome B.W.! Glad to have you with us. I admit, I looked at your profile pic and considered if it really falls under PG, but I'm not sure :p As long as no one complains... :D

And thanks for the quick feedback! You're right; I've haven't seen a Rifts game on the site yet, but that's probably only because the site is still pretty small. Savage Worlds games pop up now and then though. Any other systems you're looking to get into/try?
Feb 15, 2018 9:21 pm
Howdy...welcome to the site..tell your friends...get some more people on here lol
Feb 15, 2018 9:31 pm
We had a Rifts game, but it ended up fading away. Same with the one Savage Rifts game that we had at one point.
Feb 16, 2018 12:56 am
I don't see a problem. It's just lady bugs playing leap frog :p