Out of Game discussion.

Mar 2, 2018 4:31 pm
Good morning!

Thank you both for joining the game! While I do have some concrete ideas of scenes and challenges, I'd really like all of us to set the scene and background together to make the narrative as player-focused as possible.

To that end here is what I propose for our next steps:

1) Pick a region of the Ninth World to use as our starting point. If you have an interest in being in a certain area let me know, otherwise I will choose a starting city.

2) Create your characters and post the character sheet. Decide whether your PC know each other and give them a bit of a backstory.

3) Explain why your character is interested in exploring the Water Canyon.

I'm relatively new to Numenera so please let me know if I am misinterpreting any of the rules.

Looking forward to the game!

-Anton
Mar 2, 2018 7:17 pm
Randomly rolled character so I'm looking at the background still a little.

1) Navarene
2) we still need to pick a connection so it'll be to each other. (roll 1d4 Will if you just want the random result)
Baltasar is an Empathic Nano who Travels Time. He's killed a man out of self defense (bad situation)
3) He's unsure if it was or will be important either way he this it needs a once over something needs to be remembered or foretold and he's unsure what it is.
Mar 5, 2018 1:29 pm
I've written the introduction for Chapter 1 just now. Take a look.

Baltasar will begin with the following cyphers:

1) Adhesion clamps.
2) Sonic hole.
3) Spacial warp.

Oddities: 1) Bag of 16 balloons. 2) Blue crystal that glows as intense as a candle when held. 3) Powerful magnifying glass
Mar 5, 2018 4:31 pm
Cool I'll read in over in a few, let me know the levels or add it to my character sheet I'll try and look up the descriptions when I get a chance if you don't have it readily available. Update: Also let us know when to start ICly posting.

@WillAdams How you doing on Char Gen?
Last edited March 5, 2018 5:28 pm
Mar 5, 2018 7:17 pm