5e - Eberron - Higher Learning - Recruiting

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

Oct 1, 2018 8:27 pm
Hey everybody. I’m new to GP and I want to hit the ground running by DMing my own game. I was all set to play (and DM) my first ever 5e game on TT, but that fell through, so here I am. I played a lot of 3-3.5, and some 4e, but haven’t had a chance to play 5e yet. I did pbp years ago on another site, so I have some experience (and some ideas to optimize the game in this format).

Anyway, my favorite RP setting of all time is Eberron, but I’ve never really had a chance to explore it. So I’m planning a level 1 Eberron game, with fast advancement. I’d really like the character to be Eberron to the core, so think about that before you apply. I’m not saying everyone needs to be warforged or dragonmarked, but almost every race and class has potential ties to make them more "Eberron."

I’m looking for 4-5 players. If you’re interested, post a tentative character idea here. I’ll have the game up ASAP.

For planning purposes, the game starts in Sharn and the PCs are a group of low tier adventurers for hire. So make sure you think about how your character ended up in that situation.
Oct 1, 2018 8:36 pm
Name: Willie 'Two-Faced' Nelson
Race: Changeling, His preferred form is that of a human male in their late twenties.
Class: Rogue
Background: Criminal
Last edited October 1, 2018 8:47 pm
Oct 1, 2018 8:44 pm
What book is "Rouge" in, I’m not familiar with that class? :)

Kidding aside, thanks for the interest.
Oct 2, 2018 1:49 am
Name : Crow

Race: Warforged Envoy

Class: multiclass rogue 2 maybe a little bit more and the rest knowledge cleric

Background: charlatan

Concept: Political infiltrator to collect intelligence, sway decision-makers, or just plain assassinate them (in order of preference).
Last edited October 2, 2018 1:50 am
Oct 2, 2018 9:27 pm