Seeking testers for a game called YOU, about you..

Jan 14, 2020 5:02 pm
Hey all, first time visiting/hearing about/posting on Gamers Plane, as well as only just being introduced to the concept of PbP about a week ago. So, in so many words, I'm a total newbie here.

What I'm not a total newbie at, and hopefully you'll indulge me and find out for yourselves, is a fan and designer of the best damn genre of games out there - TTRPGs. In all seriousness, I'm still only just beginning to dig into the history of TTRPGs, but I'm enthusiastic and always in need of help from, often more experienced, fans and designers.

As the title of this post describes, I'm currently working on a game called YOU. As you might have guessed by this title (which is VERY MUCH a working title), the premise of YOU is all about the player recreating themselves and playing out their actions as if they were really in the midst of whatever danger or oddity you'll find yourself in: zombie apocalypse, bank heist, discovery of a little alien that stumbles into your backyard, etc, etc.

TLDR:

- I'm new to the PbP format.
- I've successfully produced a single RPG so far you can check out here if you're interested in my "cred" (whatever that means).
- I've got a WIP of the rules and a WIP of the character sheet you can check out here.
- I plan on using Discord to organize the tests. You can find that here.

If anyone would like a link to the Discord after this one dies, or would like to find out more about the game without having to read the rules doc, PM me or drop me a comment. I was told that this community is very kind, and so I'm super excited to get to know some of you and, if anyone is down to help me with this project, I would be overwhelmingly joyed to have you.

Thanks Guys!
Jan 14, 2020 6:12 pm
I'm generally always interested in checking out people's game projects. I've been helping another member on here for a while now with his system.