Hello!

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

Jul 31, 2021 2:49 pm
Salutations!

My username is peachfuzz221, but you may call me peach. I am a 23 year old cisfemale who has been text roleplaying for over a decade, however tabletop rpgs/rpgs with certain mechanics I am unfamiliar with. I think play-by-posting will be a good beginning into the interesting world of rpgs as I am a little shy using online tools like Discord.

Any help will be much appreciated! I am a decent writer, experienced with short stories and fanfiction, so the mechanics and rules of the games will be my main focus to learn. Currently, I am interested in trying my hand at:

Dungeons & Dragons
Pathfinder
Starfinder
Vampire: The Masquerade
Conan

It is nice to meet you all and I hope joining Gamers Plane will be a lovely and worthwhile experience.
Jul 31, 2021 2:54 pm
welcome peachfuzz! There are quite a few D&D and PF games played here, with new ones starting often. I have seen less of the others in your list, though.
Jul 31, 2021 3:03 pm
Welcome! There are plenty of games starting all the time. The advertisements go up in the Games Tavern. DnD 5e is the most popular, but I've also seen Pathfinder recently. If you'd like to play any of the rest of them, I'm sure others would join if you wanted to start a game.

Looking forward to playing with you!
Jul 31, 2021 3:07 pm
Welcome to GP!
Jul 31, 2021 3:14 pm
Hi.

As skeptical_stun says, take a look in the Games Tavern, and if you don't find anything, perhaps add yourself to the Looking for a Game? thread.
Jul 31, 2021 3:48 pm
Welcome Peach! Hope you find some great games! It can take a little while so please check in a few times over the next week.
Jul 31, 2021 3:54 pm
Welcome!
Jul 31, 2021 4:01 pm
I forgot to mention, we've got a Discord! Hop in and join us, it's a pretty active community!
Jul 31, 2021 4:22 pm
Discord is, of course, not required if you don't want to bother with that. The games happen here on the forums. :)