Ask Me Anything: skeptical_stun

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

skeptical_stun

bowlofspinach

Jan 5, 2022 9:15 pm
In an attempt to get to know the community and other users on GP better, we want to allow a different member each week to step into the spotlight.
You can find more information here.
About me:

Name: skeptical_stun
Pronouns: He/Him (you can call me anything as long as you call me ;))
Favorite Games: DnD 5e, Numenera, 13th Age
Non-RPG Interests: Cooking, video games, reading, martial arts, my family

Hit me with some questions, I'm an open book! I'm somewhat new to the RPG community so I don't have a lot of experience with very many systems, but I'm happy to talk about anything!
This AMA will run until 12 January 2022.
skeptical_stun
Jan 5, 2022 9:25 pm
Biggest regret in a game - the thing you wish you'd done differently?

I noticed you stopped GMing recently because of time pressure. How much longer was it taking you to GM Vs play?

If you were a character, what would your trinket be?

If you could wish for any feature to be added to GP, what would it be?
Jan 5, 2022 9:30 pm
What is the story about your username?

What drives your RPG passion? The story telling or...
Jan 5, 2022 9:34 pm
Do you apply your interest in martial arts to your approach to combat and combat descriptions in games? If so, how? If not, why not?
Jan 5, 2022 10:29 pm
Why do you like deserts so much?
Jan 5, 2022 10:42 pm
What's your favorite ballot by a rock band?
Favorite famous person that passed away at age 27?
Favorite tabletop board game?
Jan 6, 2022 12:01 am
Is it nice there today? Did you finish your shed?

Len

Jan 6, 2022 2:27 am
D&D 5e questions:

Classes: Favorite class? Least favorite class? Are you a fan of multiclassing, and if so what's your favorite combination of classes?

Spells: Favorite spell? Least favorite spell? Are you a fan of multicasting, and if so what's your favorite combination of spells?