Hello everyone!

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

Feb 8, 2022 2:46 pm
I'm new to PbF but not to RPG's. I've mostly played D&D 5e with local friends but we ran a little Pathfinder 1e when we first started out. I also played some GURPS and Atomic Highway while I was in college.

I haven't played any other systems but I do have some books for GENESYS and Star Wars RPG (FFG) that I find fascinating. I think the narrative dice system is super cool!

Once I figure out the website, I'd love to get in a few games.

I'm interested in quite a few genres of games like Fantasy, SciFi (Hardness about the level of the Mass Effect series and softer), Alternate History, Space Opera, Dystopian, and I'm open to others that I may not be as familiar with.
Feb 8, 2022 2:49 pm
Welcome to the community, RAAMtentacles!
Walcome RAAMtentacles!
Hello and welcome!!
Feb 8, 2022 2:52 pm
Welcome to GP!
Feb 8, 2022 2:57 pm
Welcome! What brings you to PbP/PbF in general, or to GamersPlane in particular?
Feb 8, 2022 2:58 pm
Salutations!
Feb 8, 2022 3:01 pm
Welcome, RAAMtentacles!

If you want to see how GP functions, here are links to the New GP Member Guide, the forum rules, this video introduction made by user Qralloq and a little helpful formatting guide made by user Adam. You might also be interested in looking through some public games as well to get a feel for the site.

To join a game, keep your eyes on the Games Tavern, where GMs advertise their games and look for players.

You're also invited to join us on the Discord server for some friendly conversation, about the site, RPGs in general or anything else!

I also run a beginner's game as a quick introduction to GamersPlane and play-by-post, if you're interested.

If you have any concerns or questions, feel free to contact any of the following moderators:

bowlofspinach
CancerMan
Dramasailor
Len
Naatkinson
Qralloq
Keleth (site owner)

Happy gaming!
Feb 8, 2022 4:02 pm
Thanks everyone for warm welcome!
Ezz. says: