Hello

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

Apr 29, 2022 6:00 pm
New to the site but not the concept of play by post. Been using another site for years, but it's just not panning out for me so I'm looking to broaden my horizons. I've got a list of games I'd be interested in playing in or even GMing.

A bit about me: I'm a chemist, I work shift work and I have a family. So my ability to post in large quantities is limited.

Not sure what else to put here other than Hello, and now I'm going to look around the site some more.
Apr 29, 2022 6:04 pm
Hello and welcome to GP. Care to share your list with us?

Len

Apr 29, 2022 6:07 pm
Welcome to the community, CTWraith!
Apr 29, 2022 6:15 pm
Welcome!
Apr 29, 2022 6:16 pm
Greetings and Salutations! Most folks expect a post a day or so, not much more than that. I'm sure you can find (or start) a game that fits your schedule. What are you interested in playing or running?
Apr 29, 2022 6:46 pm
LOL! Sorry, I meant to state that the list was in my profile, but I'll just put them here as well:

Those Dark Places
Alien RPG
Twilight 2000 4e
Romance of the Perilous Lands
The Witcher
All Flesh Must Be Eaten

Not an exhaustive list, and I'm sure I'll add to it, but that's all I can come up with right now. I do play D&D 5e, but I want to get away from that since that's what I play IRL, and for me I need something new though my friends aren't all that wiling to try new systems or genres.
Apr 29, 2022 7:29 pm
Welcome to GP!
Apr 29, 2022 8:25 pm
Welcome, CTWraith!

If you want to see how GP functions, here are links to the New GP Member Guide, the forum rules, this video introduction made by user Qralloq and a little helpful formatting guide made by user Adam. You might also be interested in looking through some public games as well to get a feel for the site.
If you have any questions about how to use the site, you can put them into our Questions and Help subforum.