Hello, world!

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

Dec 28, 2022 11:57 pm
A skeleton rises from its grave, new to this world and ready to explore.

Hi all.
I am new to roleplaying and not sure what type of game will be best for me but i am ready to learn.
I am brought here by a 9 month old video featuring Harrigan.

Now let us see how long it takes before someone finds the meaning of my username.
Dec 29, 2022 12:47 am
Welcome Sterfteerst. Hopefully you're not the first to die in your first campaign.
Dec 29, 2022 12:53 am
Dust off those bones, Sterfteerst, and welcome to the GP community!

If you're new to roleplaying games, is there something that attracts you to the hobby? Novels, movies of a certain types, perhaps actual play videos... if you let the crew there know what interests you, we can point you in the right direction for getting into a game.
Dec 29, 2022 1:08 am
Welcome!
Dec 29, 2022 1:12 am
Welcome Sterfteerst! No gonna lie, I'm intrigued by the username mystery! What video did you watch with Harrigan? I've never seen these guys outside the forum and I'd love to check it out.

Google points me to a book by Pieter Witkamp for the name...
Last edited December 29, 2022 1:14 am
Dec 29, 2022 1:47 am
Qralloq says:
Welcome Sterfteerst. Hopefully you're not the first to die in your first campaign.
That was faster than expected lol. We will see. as long as it adds to the story i am fine with it.
Harrigan says:
Dust off those bones, Sterfteerst, and welcome to the GP community!

If you're new to roleplaying games, is there something that attracts you to the hobby? Novels, movies of a certain types, perhaps actual play videos... if you let the crew there know what interests you, we can point you in the right direction for getting into a game.
I am attracted by the freedom in how to do things as a character and to create stories.
In general I am more attracted to grimdark and dark fantasy settings and moral ambiguity in characters.