Quick poll

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

Jan 15, 2023 10:33 pm

How do you use your phone Public

Dark Mode
Light mode
Jan 15, 2023 10:36 pm
Why only phone? 😄
Jan 16, 2023 12:10 am
I have been told light mode infuriates people.

As such, it's all I use.
Jan 16, 2023 2:03 am
MaJunior says:
I have been told light mode infuriates people.

As such, it's all I use.
Lol hurting your eyes to own the naysayers.
Jan 16, 2023 2:05 am
nezzeraj says:

Lol hurting your eyes to own the naysayers.
It's never hurt my eyes. 🤷
Jan 16, 2023 2:54 am
Me when using light mode:
https://i.imgur.com/FD8Dj3f.jpg
Jan 16, 2023 6:07 am
bowlofspinach says:
Why only phone? 😄
Thought to say tablet or phone but some people might use one on phone and the other on tablet
Last edited January 16, 2023 6:07 am
Jan 18, 2023 8:05 am
I'm a programmer and I always use dark-mode. Its a known fact that light attracts bugs
Jan 18, 2023 8:44 am
runekyndig says:
I'm a programmer and I always use dark-mode. Its a known fact that light attracts bugs
!false
Jan 18, 2023 12:54 pm
runekyndig says:
Programmers story
One day the developer team lead us out on vacation so he had a new manager sit in, just to have a management presence and answer any business questions that might arise. This other manager is a recent MBA graduate with 0 technical experience. He sits quietly for most of the meeting but towards the end he interrupts with a question. He says
Quote:
I've been sitting here listening to you talk and I can't help wonder. Wouldn't your code work alot better if you just stopped putting bugs in it?
True story
Jan 18, 2023 12:58 pm
Psybermagi says:
runekyndig says:
Programmers story