Out of Character and character creation

load previous
Feb 7, 2025 9:00 am
soises sent a note to runekyndig
Feb 7, 2025 5:11 pm
Lots of notes to make, but it's submitted.
MaJunior sent a note to runekyndig
Feb 7, 2025 7:39 pm
soises says:
runekyndig sent a note to runekyndig

Rolls

items - (1d4, 1d3)

1d4 : (4) = 4

1d3 : (3) = 3

Feb 7, 2025 7:39 pm
MaJunior says:
Lots of notes to make, but it's submitted.
runekyndig sent a note to runekyndig

Rolls

items - (1d4, 1d3)

1d4 : (3) = 3

1d3 : (1) = 1

Feb 12, 2025 3:14 pm
@runekyndig Whats the protocol for rolling? Do you want to call for rolls? or should we include them if we think it makes sense (like the stealth check i added to sneak ahead)
Feb 12, 2025 3:20 pm
tblue1994 says:
@runekyndig Whats the protocol for rolling? Do you want to call for rolls? or should we include them if we think it makes sense (like the stealth check i added to sneak ahead)
Good question @tblue1994
I'm strongly against slowing down the game while asking for rolls. If you do something, like stealth, roll for it. If needed we'll use it, if not, we ignore it. I will also roll skills for your character if I feel that it's relevant. IF you have abilities that could influence the rolls, then we will roll back, but it would never, for instance, ask you to roll initiative. When combat begins, I will roll your initiative on your behalf.
Feb 18, 2025 10:54 am
I have pass without trace. But I assume my PC were still concentrating on invisibility when party arrived. Can come back to you and do the spell, but I am a bit confused about where we are at mechanically in the story at the moment: was my previous action ignored and I can get my used spell slot back? Did Arten already move before I cast pass without trace?
Does a pass without trace even do anything since we are visible and has nothing to hide behind...
Feb 18, 2025 11:14 am
GreyWord says:
I have pass without trace. But I assume my PC were still concentrating on invisibility when party arrived. Can come back to you and do the spell, but I am a bit confused about where we are at mechanically in the story at the moment: was my previous action ignored and I can get my used spell slot back? Did Arten already move before I cast pass without trace?
Does a pass without trace even do anything since we are visible and has nothing to hide behind...
You arrived in the forest where you split the party. Some went to the shrine while other went to the healers tent. The group by the shrine, returned to the healers tent to ask some questions about the orbs of light.
You have now all returned to the shrine after a talk in the healers tent.
You are getting ready to face the creature. I'm letting you get setup and then we will roll initiative

You post haven't been ignored :)
Your Pass without trace spell can include everyone if you like, and I will make a round summarizing once everyone have made their moves or when a suitable time have passed (properly tonight).
Feb 18, 2025 12:05 pm
Quote:
The group by the shrine, returned to the healers
So I didn't cast invisibility and did not approach monster alone while waiting for others? Could revert spell wasted, please
Feb 18, 2025 2:41 pm
GreyWord says:
Quote:
The group by the shrine, returned to the healers
So I didn't cast invisibility and did not approach monster alone while waiting for others? Could revert spell wasted, please
no spell wasted
Feb 18, 2025 6:31 pm
@GreyWord do you cast invisibility on your self or pass without trace on the party?
Feb 18, 2025 7:41 pm
Invisibility is already narrated. Let's stay with it.
Feb 19, 2025 7:45 pm
Just a guess. Probably Quercus need to make dex save with advantage since he made
dodge action which grants him benefit of
Quote:
you make Dexterity saving throws with Advantage.
Feb 19, 2025 7:58 pm
I did give Quercus advantage on his dex save, mostly for his cover and the fact that he was hidden and not directly targeted
Feb 19, 2025 8:01 pm
Thanks GreyWord, for looking out for me. Came here to say the same. :)

@Runekyndig> I don't see the adv. in your roll?

Edit: You also forgot to roll with DisAdv. for Arten. But luckily this changes nothing, as Arten missed Quercus anyways.
Last edited February 19, 2025 8:06 pm
Feb 19, 2025 8:16 pm
I rolled this dex save twice
Feb 19, 2025 8:19 pm
Would I want to use Mass Healing Word as a bonus action already, or should I wait? It heals up to 6 targets, and it's a Level 3, but I also don't know how much health Quercus has lost. Would I know how hurt he would be? (Also, is there a way to see other players' character sheets?)
Feb 19, 2025 8:49 pm
Sorry Mojo.Bojo. I was too busy the last 30 minutes to read rules and understand features (still got the nagging feeling that I forgot something), so I didn't see your post. :-/

Thanks a lot for the bless - with all the save to come it will proof undoubtedly usefull. :D

Quercus has 45/65 HP atm.
Feb 19, 2025 8:50 pm
runekyndig says:
I rolled this dex save twice
saw it just now. First and Last roll, I pressume. Thanks for remembering. *thumbs up*
Feb 20, 2025 1:32 pm
I'm glad that you are checking up on me. You especially @GreyWord
This is a complex fight, and while I aim to avoid it, mistakes will happen
load next

You do not have permission to post in this thread.