Game Discussion

Jun 14, 2017 5:29 am
Alright, It's been a while and so far I'm still waiting on three characters. Not really sure what the polite thing to do in this situation is as I'm fairly new to play by post, but I already intended to divide the party in half. Now I already have six full characters, but I wanted to get a little input before kicking things off.

Unfortunately, I've already started building encounters for groups of four, but that won't be too difficult of a workaround. Instead of the standard method of a singular party, I've decided to set it up as more of an adventurer's tavern. You'll have a home base of sorts, which for now is an abandoned tower in the outskirts of Gellan. More information will be in the play thread, but the basics are fairly simple.

From the home base there will be quests, adventures, skirmishes, and dungeons to explore. Who you bring with you is up to you and there will be a few half-dragon NPCs if you need the extra help, but they'll be their own characters and may not necessarily go along with your plans. Even though I'll be playing them, they won't be mouthpieces who just spout out how I want you to do things. They're far more likely to come with a bad plan than a good one and can be stubborn, jealous, greedy, wrathful, cowardly, and arrogant.

This is a roleplaying game so don't expect much hand holding. It is entirely possible to bite off more than you can chew and all I can really promise is to not spring it on you. All that said, this won't be a grim dark campaign and will (hopefully) make you laugh more than despair.
Jun 14, 2017 5:49 am
Crixus says:
Alright, It's been a while and so far I'm still waiting on three characters. Not really sure what the polite thing to do in this situation is as I'm fairly new to play by post...