Let's Get Spo0o0o0oky

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

Jan 23, 2018 6:48 pm
What's up fam

Just joined up after finding my way over here from the Call of Cthulhu reddit. I've been playing tabletop games for about ten years now - I had a long running "Murder Club" that met weekly for about 5 years, which finally dissolved a couple of years ago when I moved out of town. It's been tough to organize any sort of regular group (people in New York City are really busy, who knew) and I had no idea a forum like this existed until today - I'm eager to give it a try and get involved in some games!

Gaming-wise, investigative horror is my bread and butter. I have lots of experience running CoC 6th and 7th, Delta Green, and Trail of Cthulhu, and it looks like there's not much Lovecraft action happening on the boards here - if there's any interest out there from players, I've been eager to GM something in that vein again.

In addition, I've played lots of DnD 5E, and would love to get in a party as a player to get a feel for how the forum works. Beyond Cthulhu and DnD, I don't have much hands on experience with RPGs but I'm pretty open minded about my games - I'm an actor, and so I get a real kick out of roleplaying opportunities, character development, and improvisation, but also can get riled up about intricate battlefield tactics and love "crunchy bits" - that is to say, most games will offer me something that I can sink my teeth into.

I'm not really sure what the best way for a new member to get involved is - do I just start applying to join games from here?

Thanks guys! Looking forward to rolling some dice with ya.
Last edited January 23, 2018 7:22 pm
Jan 23, 2018 7:01 pm
Hello, Santouche!

Welcome to Gamer's Plane. I too am quite new so I can't give you much direction, but it's always nice to be greeted and feel welcomed.