Campaign Discussion

Feb 5, 2019 8:54 am
Hi all, we'll be starting in this thread to discuss what kind of game you're all wanting and any themes you might want to crop up. Don't sweat the name of the game so much at the moment, it's just a placeholder for the moment.

Main thing to initially decide is whether you all want it to be Edge of the Empire, Age of Rebellion, or Force and Destiny focused.

A little about me - I've run Star Wars for a number of years now and played and run several games of it during my time on Gamersplane. I'm pretty comfortable accommodating most types of games but if anything that we're doing in the game isn't working or any of you are just not enjoying things then just let me know and I'll see what I can do to change things up.
Feb 5, 2019 9:21 am
Hello, thanks for the invitation !
Let's wait for others to join and start discussing that.

I have run some Star Wars games at home but I am still learning, I never played it though. (We ran EotE and FaD beginner games and we are currently running a campaign in the Dawn of Rebellion-era introducing rebellion to the PCs and offering them the opportunity to be part of the rebellion or imperial double-agents).
Feb 5, 2019 2:12 pm
Hello there! Thanks a lot for the invite and I am glad to be around here!

I was actually thinking that we could go with some Force and Destiny... or allow some sort of mix between all of them? I have always been intrigued with the fight between light and dark, perhaps even being hunted by the Empire or after Endor... something new and exciting... but just saying.
Feb 5, 2019 4:18 pm
Hey all, I've GMed a couple ffg star wars games here before (one lasted nearly two years), and played in a couple here (one that lasted I think over two years, McNeil's was there too :P), and played on a couple IRL.

I'm most interested in a Force and Destiny PC, as I havent gotten to do much with it as a player.
Feb 5, 2019 4:49 pm