OOC Chat

Mar 21, 2021 11:12 am
Anything not directly game related
Mar 24, 2021 1:59 pm
Hello everyone!!! I don’t believe I have played with any of you before so it’s a pleasure to meet you all!! I am very excited by the premise of this game and can’t wait to get started :)
Mar 24, 2021 8:47 pm
Same! Definitely excited
Mar 24, 2021 9:10 pm
My plan is that we have a short 1-on-1 session with each of you, to establish you as a Waterdeep citizen.
Then we fade to black and you wake up in space all together, and we take it from there :)
Mar 24, 2021 9:13 pm
I love that idea! I have been making a character sheet today instead of doing homework haha, so I should have it done today or tomorrow to submit
Last edited March 24, 2021 9:14 pm
Mar 25, 2021 3:57 am
Hi all! Looking forward to this game, and to playing with all of you.

I like the 1-on-1 background session idea.
Mar 25, 2021 9:45 am
I'll be working on the sheet later on. I'm a teacher/librarian and this week has been packed with meetings
Mar 25, 2021 11:01 am
Glad to join the group! I appreciate the arrangement to sync our characters with the world and then hurl them far, far from home.
Mar 26, 2021 9:29 pm
I ran Dragon Heist for my IRL group, so I went through the book to find some Waterdeep images for inspiration and now each of your Session 0 treads has a mood-setting image. I'll try to make it a habit :D

By the way in 0: Lopeiros meets Senobia I have implied female frontal nudity (mostly inspired by and awesome Firbolg image I found online). I have no intention of taking it any further than that, but I will ask if there are any triggers or taboo subjects that we should avoid.
Mar 26, 2021 10:18 pm
I am, for good or for bad, a product of the American entertainment culture so sex or violence does not offend me.
Mar 26, 2021 10:36 pm
I'm not easily upset or offended. So you should be all good.
Mar 26, 2021 10:46 pm