Ask Me Anything: Dr_B

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

Dec 2, 2022 6:54 pm
In an attempt to get to know the community and other users on GP better, we want to allow a different member each week to step into the spotlight.
You can find more information here.
About me:
Name: Dr_B
From: originally from Italy - but long time resident of London, UK (25+ years)
Professional: TV Animation
RPG Interests: I started playing RPGs with Call of Cthulhu, so Chaosium's BRP / D100 is where my origins are. Through the years I played Space 1889, Deadlands and others. I have a soft spot for 'universal' RPG systems like BRP, Savage Worlds, Cypher, etc. There are many more that I own and would like to try (Genesys, GURPS, D6, World of Darkness,...). I always liked the idea of a flexible ruleset that could power many genres, and since I started playing by post I have been searching for that 'perfect' PbP generic system...
Non RPG Interests: Films and Series (more the former than the latter), Comic books (but no superheroes please: Alex Raymond and Winsor McCay are favourites), Reading (a bit of everything, early SF/pulp fiction and horror are a favourite), Writing (short stories, some screenplays), Jazz piano (studying the devilish thing), Food (eating it, and a little making), vintage computer games (point-and-clicks and isometric RPGs especially).
Other: Married, one daughter, two cats who rule our house.

Ask Me Anything.
This AMA will run until Dec 9 2022.
There are no further AMAs lined up after this one, so if you are interested, please apply to do an AMA next in this thread.
Dr_B
Dec 2, 2022 7:05 pm
What's your doctorate in? But for real, what's the origin of your handle?!
Quote:
...since I started playing by post I have been searching for that 'perfect' PbP generic system...
Thoughts on what this could be? I just discovered Elemental and am feeling it could be a contender.

Do you have a fave jazz pianist?
Dec 2, 2022 10:57 pm