(OOC) General Discussion

load previous
Jun 23, 2025 3:57 am
Just to double check.
We are fighting the Collaborators and the Orc?

For some reason I thought we were fighting just the Orc
Last edited June 23, 2025 11:55 am
Jun 23, 2025 3:58 am
Bad news. The game system just ate my character completely. It is totally gone. Unless they can retrieve it. I don't have a Character now.
Jun 23, 2025 4:01 am
That is... The worst. Sorry man.
Jun 23, 2025 4:39 am
That's horrific! I'm so sorry.
Jun 23, 2025 11:39 am
I now have a valid copy of Azote. It was by sounds 4 days ago but very current. So, all is good.
Jun 23, 2025 11:46 am
@Smiley Assuming you're treating the Elfling for your turn? Will wait a bit for your response before moving forward.
Jun 23, 2025 11:56 am
Give me like 30mins
Just woke up and OMW to work.

On my turn now that the Orc is very far away, is there some random bar item I can throw or Sling at the Orc?
Jun 23, 2025 12:02 pm
Sure, call it a loose stein, broken chair leg, or barrel lid, or something to that affect. -2 to attack, 1d3+Str damage.
Jun 23, 2025 12:31 pm
HeroOfSometimes says:
@WhiteDwarf Sorry, forgot to respond about your knowledge roll. You get 2 pieces of info for your roll. Just let me know what you want them to be.
How they might’ve known were here, and if there may be more waiting in ambush for us (based on knowing how they like to operate).
Thx.
Jun 23, 2025 12:44 pm
WhiteDwarf says:

How they might’ve known were here, and if there may be more waiting in ambush for us (based on knowing how they like to operate).
Thx.
Based on your knowledge shadow roll, not necessarily this exact circumstance. You know:
It's quite common for rebellion circles to be infiltrated. Situations like these are unfortunately not uncommon and one of the major impediments to any coordinated resistance effort.
You suspect that there might be, as it is incredibly uncommon for an orc to operating independently. But the fact that he is here by himself at all is novel in an of itself so wether or not there are reinforcements on the way, or outside, or if any exist at all is up in the air.
Jun 23, 2025 1:40 pm
GM, so does that crit of Varrin's deal 8 or do they need to roll another d3?

GM: I wanna say double the damage on the first die, but technically it would be another roll. You can change it since it'll be a bit before I can post for the NPCs. Moving forward, if the player doesn't roll again by the time I get there, I'll just double it.
Jun 23, 2025 3:06 pm
Lol, the revolution will be fought with cider kegs and beer steins. XD



EDIT: Just re-posting her for my own frame of reference:

Initiative:
Ulfr > Seelah > Jasir > Colab 1 > Orc > Petra > Bran > Azote > Varin > Wexley > Serah > Colab 2


*EXCEPT that Jasir Readied an action for when the orc started to rage, and it went off after Orc's turn. I don't think this changed the order overall though?
Last edited June 23, 2025 3:10 pm
Jun 23, 2025 3:26 pm
Per the readied action rules Jasir and the Orc now share the same initiative since it went off during the Orc's turn.
[ +- ] Initiative Consequences of a Readied Action
Last edited June 23, 2025 3:26 pm
Jun 23, 2025 5:05 pm
As the Orc's weapon is still greased. Does he make a DEX check each round till the spell fails?
Jun 23, 2025 5:15 pm
WanderOne says:
As the Orc's weapon is still greased. Does he make a DEX check each round till the spell fails?
So, the way I read it, and I did a little forum digging, the prevailing opinion seems to be the same. If the item in question is being wielded and the initial save is passed, the item in question is not greased. Mostly based on the interpretation of this part of the spell description.
[ +- ] Grease Excript
But between you, me, and the guttered lantern, I doubt he'd get a second chance to drop it anyhow.
Jun 23, 2025 5:17 pm
WanderOne says:
I now have a valid copy of Azote. It was by sounds 4 days ago but very current. So, all is good.
WHEW!
Jun 23, 2025 5:20 pm
Itami says:
Per the readied action rules Jasir and the Orc now share the same initiative since it went off during the Orc's turn.
[ +- ] Initiative Consequences of a Readied Action
So according to the text you found, now it's....

Initiative:
Ulfr > Seelah > Colab 1 > Jasir > Orc > Petra > Bran > Azote > Varin > Wexley > Serah > Colab 2
Jun 23, 2025 5:43 pm
Indeed, Mica. Assuming that the higher initiative modifier breaks ties. Though I get the feeling that the orc might not last long enough for me to get a second turn.
Jun 24, 2025 1:33 pm
I waned to move up to M8-N8 before. Depending on what the red circle would do to me.

Would I get an AoO also?
Jun 24, 2025 1:48 pm
N8 would give you an AoO.

I'll allow it during this combat, since we're just getting started, moving forward movement needs to be communicated during your turn. Or at least prior to the target NPCs movement.

Edit: hit, but doesn't change result, he's still up, just very very badly hurt. Will write in the action later.
load next

You do not have permission to post in this thread.