Looking For Numenera, Star Wars, Fate

Be sure to read and follow the guidelines for our forums.

Feb 22, 2017 8:30 pm
I'm looking to play some futuristic, sci-fi-ish, techy game using one of the systems above.
I am new to FFG Star Wars Edge of the Empire... so, any GMs that are open to helping someone get started in that system would be much appreciated!
Feb 22, 2017 9:05 pm
I've been jonsing for some Numenera action, too. We should set something up. Any requests for type of Numenera game you might like to play in?
Feb 23, 2017 12:43 am
You thinking of running one Qralloq or looking to play?
Feb 23, 2017 1:01 am
I've been thinking idly about running one, but I don't have a game concept in mind yet.
Feb 23, 2017 1:06 am
I'd be interested in a Numenera game as well. Been toying with the idea of running a game here on it but have hesitated due to other RL commitments. If there's interest in doing the Cypher: Numenera OP (season 1 or 2) as a game, I could probably handle that...
Last edited February 23, 2017 1:10 am
Feb 23, 2017 1:08 am
I've always wanted to try Numenera too! I have the basic rulebook. How different is the Cypher system?
Feb 23, 2017 1:21 am
I think the terminology (class names, etc.) is different, but gameplay is the same. You can basically run all three games (including The Strange) with characters made from any of the games.
Feb 23, 2017 2:04 am
I would be pretty up to it, but I dont have the book
Feb 23, 2017 2:42 am
Jabes.plays.RPG says:
I've always wanted to try Numenera too! I have the basic rulebook. How different is the Cypher system?
It's basically the same. It has the Cypher system as the core rules, with different base classes (Nano, Jack, and Glaive), as well as setting-specific info. The games are totally compatible though.
Feb 23, 2017 2:49 am
This sounds cool. I have Cypher system and started a few games that fizzled out. I'd be up for trying this one too.
Feb 23, 2017 4:00 am